Entry Requirements in Mauritius

Persons not requiring a visa to enter Mauritius:

  1. Citizens of Mauritius under the Immigration Act,
  2. Spouse of a citizen of Mauritius,
  3. The child or stepchild or lawfully adopted child of persons referred to at (1)and (2) above,
  4. Holder of Diplomatic passport other than that issued by the Government of Algeria, Iraq, Iran, Libya and Sudan,
  5. Crew of a vessel traveling on duty or in transit to join another vessel,
  6. Holder of Laissez Passer by the United Nations or other internationally recognized organizations,
  7. Holders of Laissez Passer issued by the Southern African Development Community (SADC) are exempted from visa requirements,
  8. Persons who intend to remain in Mauritius only the stay of a vessel by which they arrived and depart,
  9. Such other persons as the Prime Minister’s office may approve,
  10. Holders of passport issued by the following countries : Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Brazil (visa up to three months will be issued at the points of entry into Mauritius to the nationals of Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Paraguay, provided all immigration criteria are met with), Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Finland, Finland, France, Gambia, Germany (United), Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guyana, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Mozambique (visa up to one month will be issued to citizens of the republic of Mozambique upon arrival at the point of entry, and the cumulative duration of stay of the above citizens in any calendar year is up to sixty (60) days), Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Papua-New Guinea, Paraguay, Portugal, Qatar, Samoa (Western), San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, St Christopher, Nevis, St. Lucia, St, Vincent & Grenadines, Switzerland, Sweden, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United kingdom (and dependent territories), United States of America, Vanuatu, Vatican, Zambia, Zimbabwe Holders of passports of the mentioned countries including the homelands of any European Country may be granted a visa for two weeks on arrival. Any application for extension of stay may be made to the passport and Immigration Officer, Sterling House, 11-19 Lislet Geoffrey Street, Port Louis, Tel: (230) 210-9312 TO 210-9317 Fax (230) 210-9322, provided nationals of these countries hold valid passports or internationally recognized travel documents and have adequate funds to meet the cost of stay: Albania, Bulgaria, Comoros, Ex Czechoslovakia*, Fiji, Hungary, Madagascar, Poland, Roumania, Ex USSR***Ex Czechoslovak Socialist Republic is now composed of:
    Czech Republic
    Slovak Republic**Ex USSR, which is now known as Commonwealth Independent States (CIS), is now composed of:
    Republic of Armenia
    Republic of Azerbaijan
    Republic of Belarus
    Republic of Kazakhstan
    Republic of Kyrgyzstan
    Republic of Moldova
    The Russian Federation (Russia)
    Republic of Tajikistan
    The Ukraine
    Republic of Uzbekistan
    GeorgiaFormer Soviet Republics, presently independent Baltics States:
    Estonian Republic
    Republic of Latvia
    Republic of Lithuania